This site uses cookies NOT profiling. Continuing navigation we accept the use of cookies by any third party. For further information please read the wide information.
TRENTINO_VENETO 5th - 12th JULY 2014
foto venezia


The historic center of Venice, located in the middle of the lagoon of the same name , out of a total of one hundred and eighteen islets, consolidated over the centuries thanks to wooden pilings, which have allowed the urbanization.

Some of these islands are collected in organic groups between them while others are more dispersed. The 118 islands are separated by canals and linked by bridges to pedestrian use only.

The total extent of the historic center, excluding internal waters and makes it one of the larger islands the largest historical centers of Italy and Europe.

The historical part of the city, is traditionally divided into six districts: Dorsoduro, Santa Croce, San Polo, San Marco, Cannaregio and Castello.

The districts of the old city are built around the double bend of the Grand Canal, the main waterway which runs an extensive network of nearly 158 smaller canals.

In the lagoon around the old town there are several islands built. Among the major islands (which are also part of the town) there are Murano and Burano famous respectively for the manufacture of glass and lace, Torcello, St. Erasmus, Pellestrina and the long, thin island of the Lido with its beach resorts.

Visit Venice:
Organizing Committee WOC-WTOC 2014
c/o APT Valsugana Villa Sissi - Loc. Parco, 3 - 38056 Levico Terme - Trento - Italy
Phone +39 0461 727700 - -
P.iva 02244210221

Cookies Policy - Credits
Development MSM di Marco Munari - Web design Barbara Galvan